This Want for Palate I Shall Never

Dread fills their eyes;

Long grieve their cries.

Distress their lone sight,

As terror seals their plight.

 

The floor their blood soaks,

With knives in their throats,

For sins they why wondered,

Their sentence short pondered.

 

Convicted by glutton, greed, and callus!

For food short-gained from malice.

Vile, cruel, evil clearly,

Hid not shame nor wearily.

 

Alas, no longer they for life,

Their innocence severed in strife.

Frightened cries silenced in ever.

This want for palate I shall never.

Never, never, never!

Author: Peter Schreiner

Vegan, Anarchist, Writer, Poet. Planted on Planet Insanity. Poisoned by the wrath of humanity. Purpose, earthling liberation.

4 thoughts on “This Want for Palate I Shall Never”

  1. What is this? it says I am not following your blog — but I am? Does it show that I am? This .com stuff often does that so please let me know. I will press follow again if it does not show that I am flowing, however it does show that I am following it in my reader feed? Software, what a nuisance!

    Like

Leave a Reply

