Beyond The Matrix

Beyond The Matrix
Beyond The Matrix – Background image by Petr Kratochvil

Beyond The Matrix

Fleeting moments occur,

unexpectedly, the Matrix flickers

I glimpse beyond.

 

I wish us there,

you ‘n I

beyond their madness.

Away from

the wars

the killing

the homophobic

the xenophobic

the greedy

the gluttonous

the shallow superficial

psychopathic egos

who fuck over our world,

and the dimwits who glorify them.

The place where

we can live,

in peace.

One for all

‘n all for one.

A world

with no borders

no leaders

no politics

no religions

no agendas

no Duck Dynasty, or their septic ilk.

A planet of multicolor magnificence

of golden sunrises

radiant sunsets

warm, clear waters

soft beaches

blue skies

lush fields

mountains

deserts

‘n forests many.

A paradise

where all creatures

live as one.

No suffering

no torment

no killing

no fear

no illusions.

This world exists,

you know?

It’s true.

It’s here!

Right now!

Beyond The Matrix.

Imagine it—

see it

‘n it will be.

Author: Peter Schreiner

Vegan, Anarchist, Writer, Poet. Planted on Planet Insanity. Poisoned by the wrath of humanity. Purpose, earthling liberation.

24 thoughts on “Beyond The Matrix”

      1. While we are admin. bashing, I add that I do not receive e-mail notifications of your posts/comments, Peter.
        I have subscribed numerous times, so now just “pop in” from time to time to see if you have posted anything new.
        Is there anything that I should be doing?

        Like

        1. I’m sure this has to do with my site. I just entered another support ticket. Maybe, since I helped one of their techs recently with a JetPack CSS issue–yes I did–they might aid me in this.

          Thanks for bring this to my attention, Emy.

          Like

  1. Peter, this is a beautiful vision of what could be, ‘n I wish us all there as well 🙂

    (my like didn’t show, either — but I do love the clarity and elegance of your imagery.)

    Like

  2. I loved the juxtaposition of the man-made matrix with the natural world in the graphic. As your words clearly hint at…a better world is possible rather than the cesspool we find ourselves mired in where everything becomes a commodity and everyone a liability or asset, depending on which way the wind blows.

    “Fleeting moments occur,
    unexpectedly, the Matrix flickers
    I glimpse beyond.”…this is a perfect set-up for the world you imagine for us in the rest of your verse, Peter.

    Like

    1. I don’t know. I sometimes imagine we could shift this cruel paradigm, if there were only enough of us championing sympathy it would be so. Or maybe some future generation can evolve to peaceful, loving compassion. But sometimes too, I feel hope lost, our efforts, while not wasted in the present will gain nothing for the future. It may simply not be in our DNA to resolve our demons.

      Thank you, Jeff. Peace, strength, courage to you and for all you love.

      Like

  3. Peter.
    This wonderful post of yours resonates (for me) in part with John Lennon’s Imagine ~ a world with no religion, borders etc.~ where we all live as one.

    It also reminds me of one of my favourate films, The Matrix.
    Here, Morpheus offers people the choice of the blue or the red pill.

    Symbolically:
    – The red pill opens one’s mind to reality, truth and knowledge.
    – The blue pill leaves one as we are: ‘In a life consisting of simple belief, blind faith and unexamined habits with what we have been handed and memorize and hold as truth’.

    Stepping out of our comfort zone to pursue the truth can be scary. I suppose that is why so many people never challenge the status quo.
    However, if we never challenge the status quo, change can never happen.
    Sometimes we must take the risk of the road less travelled.

    Like

    1. John Lennon’s Imagine is an inspiration, as he was, or rather still is. And the Matrix is a reality, theirs. But we, Emy, having swallowed the red pill placed ourselves squarely on that road less traveled. So, here’s to the journey.

      Like

  4. A friend of mine refers to “The Matrix” as an illusion of the collective dark thought and imagination of the human species and “The Machine” as the collective light thought and imagination of the human species. In these divisions, there is no good, nor evil, only energy of darkness or light. Since everything is energy, light and dark come down to choice of thought. I’m still pondering this theory, which I find fascinating to consider.

    Like

    1. Fascinating yes, a bit difficult for me to wrap my head around, but worth considering.

      When I wrote this I had in mind the Matrix as illusion, or rather a false reality presented to us in a number of ways, most of which is done through the elite, the religious and ruling classes, and those in their employ and under their spell, using the means of politics, dogma, media, thought-control by manipulating perceptions, using tools such as movies, games, sports the list goes on and on.

      When I see through all this, I see things as they should be; nature, peace, and harmony between all species.

      Aha, but I dream.

      Thank you, Gerean.

      Like

      1. “All men dream: but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake up in the day to find it was vanity, but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dreams with open eyes, to make it possible.”
        ~ T.E. Lawrence, Seven Pillars of Wisdom: A Triumph

        Like

  5. I’ve been looking, but haven’t found that place yet. I’m positive it exists and if I find it first, I’ll let you know. If you find it, please tell me where and when the gate will be open, because I’ll be there. I refuse to accept “what is.” If I did that, I would be saying that things are okay the way they are, and they’re not. That’s why the chicklets I draw have raiding parties and save other birds from Factory Farms and evil humans who have no hearts.

    Like

    1. The where, I believe is in the imagination, as the collective imagination has created this world, this life, this false reality. So convinced are we of its realness that we cannot see nor realize that we are but actors on a stage of make-believe, in a world, we have created. This is something akin to watching a movie playing at the theater. We forget it’s just a movie; made up of actors who assume a role, not real life.

      Perhaps death is the when; an awaking from this imagined reality into the real life. And if by using our imagination, perhaps we can escape, if not but briefly, or permanently if we die during the process.

      Well, this may all be silly talk, but it could be and it should give one pause to consider. I consider it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

