Animal Welfare

Mauritius 2013. Source: Animals Australia http://www.animalsaustralia.org/
Mauritius 2013. Source: AnimalsAustralia.org (an Animal Welfarist organization). Here we have a helpless bull, frightened and confused, guilty of no crime against humanity, held prisoner awaiting execution, tied tightly around the neck, strapped firmly and unmovingly to the rocky ground. This is Animal Welfare, at it’s very best. It is, unacceptable, at the very least.

Animal Welfare, the Diabolical White Angel

Animal Welfare, is not Animal Rights. There is a chasm between the two. Unbridgeable by any thinking person. One is acceptable cruelty; the other is unacceptable slavery.

Welfare is not Rights, no matter how you slice them.

Animal Welfarist, however, would have you believe animals gleefully wander into those peacefully humane slaughterhouses, relaxingly laying down to soft music, willing giving up their lives, for you.

Such altruism is phenomenal. Imagine it, if you can – Douglas Adams’s cow that wants to be eaten.[1]

Larry V on Twitter recently posted, “Animals go into the slaughterhouse alive & come out chopped into pieces & people like to think something humane happens along the way.

Thank you, Larry.

As with everything else the elite and powerful wish us to believe; as with all forms of slavery they unmercifully capitalize on and market to the gullible masses, this too is a lie. One of monumental cruelty.

So incredibly powerful is the sway of their indoctrination over the willing, that they so easily justify their selfish desires, their barbaric traditions they resolutely cling to in the name of God and custom.

Animal Welfarist have, to some significant extent, infiltrated the Animal Rights movement. They do, after all, have all the money and all resources at their disposal to promote their posh livelihood posing as humane revolutionaries.

They are not.

Don’t be fooled.

I’m reminded by what Theodore Kaczynski a.k.a. The Unabomber, wrote in his book, “Technological Slavery,” Where he writes:

“…the people who extinguish revolutionary movements are the people who are drawn indiscriminately to causes: racism, sexism, gay rights, animal rights, the environment, poverty, sweatshops, neocolonialism…it’s all the same to them. These people constitute a subculture that has been labeled “the adversary culture.” Whenever a movement of resistance begins to emerge, these lefties…come swarming to it like flies on honey until they outnumber the original members of the movement, take it over, and turn it into just another leftist faction, thereby emasculating it.”

Be wary The Adversary Culture, Animal Welfare.

[1] Thank you, BillZiegler1947.com, for your astute article that links to Douglas Adams’ Cow.

Author: Peter Schreiner

Ethical Vegan, Idealistic Anarchist and Practicing Nonconformist, Amateur Writer, Prolific Dreamer, Hardcore Misanthrope

14 thoughts on “Animal Welfare”

  1. Thanks so much for the post. I write often about the 1948 UN Universal Declaration of Human Rights, and also about the tyranny of the majority. So you inspire me to propose amending the word “Human” to “Sentient Being” or the legal equivalent.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Powerful post. That photo haunts me and how anyone can look at it and not see it astounds me and always will.
    I agree that the welfare issue has become too much of a focus, an end in itself, an easy cop-out for those pretending to care to salve their conscience by their patronising pretence of ‘welfare’, kidding themselves that somehow making any change to an animal’s death or treatment prior to death, is in any way about animal liberation, in any way about the animals themselves, but it seems to be enough for many to stop there; but to think any difference has been made to the way they perceive an animal’s life and being is way off the mark, to believe they care about animals, a self-delusion and the fact they cannot see this, that they actually believe their own justifications, shows how much they are still not seeing and not understanding. It can actually make things worse because many believe that as long as they buy so called ‘humane’ products, they don’t have to think about animals anymore and they can consume as much as they like, so long as they buy into the lies that is the ‘humane’ market’, duped by marketing and betraying the animals totally. I’m glad you addressed this, it comes up constantly as an excuse and it makes me rage.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am exactly of the same mind. It is as you say, making things worse in many a way. Welfare is a subversion. How many times I’ve heard someone tell me they buy free range, cage free, grain fed, organic, blah, blah, blah as though they were doing some gigantic service for the animals.

      Thank you, Outsidersinsides.

      Peace

      Liked by 2 people

  3. I wanted to weigh in and let you know how I really respect you and the advocacy/activism elements of your blog regarding animal rights. I’ve always tried to do my bit, hearing from who defines their purpose as earthling liberation is motivating me to talk about this more with others, to engage and to act. Now becoming a Vegan seems like a big step to me, but I’m not a stranger to big steps. What I probably need is a good resource – any suggestions on where to start? Peace, Harlon

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Harlon, your integrity has long shone through, it pleases me to read your comment.

      Your sincerity deserves more than a one-time off the cuff reply. And perhaps even more than I’m able to supply in total. And so I’d like to open this thread for all vegans to respond.

      But, let me say here that stepping into veganism is a big step.

      A gigantic leap.

      Life changing. But do not be discouraged.

      You’re leaving behind millennia of conditioning grown familiar, into the relative unknown. It is an exciting journey sometimes strewn with difficulty, yes, but the satisfaction of the growing realization that you’re doing the right thing for peace, for yourself, for the earth and all her earthlings is the reward that keeps inspiring.

      Peace is the final evolution toward peace.

      This link may help you get started: http://features.peta.org/how-to-go-vegan/

      Any questions, anytime, I’m right here. You can email me from the contact menu. You can friend me on my personal Facebook if you like: https://www.facebook.com/crowsheadsoup. I would welcome that.

      Thank you.

      Peace, strength, courage.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Thanks Peter, I appreciate the thoughtful response and the resources. I agree, Veganism is a big step, and I am at that point where I’d like to know more – the philosophy, the day to day, so I can first of all, LEARN MORE, and then secondly see if this is something I can do. This is how I operate: be curious, explore, learn, attempt, repeat.

        Knowledge is power right? Thank you for sharing yours and I’ll keep you posted on my journey and progress – or potential lack thereof 🙂

        Peace, Harlon

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Veganism really does change everything, one human at a time, one awesome realization at a time. As Peter suggests, the information is out there. And so is well funded disinformation. Caveat emptor.
    I have found that adopting a vegan lifestyle is not privation. It’s not like “giving up something” at all, unless you regard toxins as dietary supplements. Let me say that detoxing is uncomfortable and wearying. Eating a portion of animal or animal byproduct provides short term relief. It’s like waking up in the morning with a coughing fit that goes away when you light up the first cigarette of the day. Nicotine is also a cough suppressant. But it takes a while for nicotine to gradually excrete completely. Withdrawal is agony. I am an ex-smoker as well as an ex-drinker, I actually told myself that tobacco and alcohol were at least vegan. Craving will twist reason into whatever contortion is necessary to promote the consumption of more and more of the toxin that tastes and feels good.
    Mad Men of the 50’s and the cigarettes they peddled. “Chesterfields are smoked by more doctors than any other cigarette. The ads were Norman Rockwellesque. All the while the enormogigantic corporations that lost customers to “quitting” can still be good and loyal customers of complex toxins that keep that crave going. Palm oil is one such line item on a Nutrition Label that provides no nutrients, but it is a chemical that induces a satisfying sensation for the palate. Must.eat.more.must…
    Hey my body must be deficient of something found in Johnsonville sausages. I crave them so much, my dietary system knows it needs it. And I always feel better after eating four or six. I mean, it’s only natural, you know what I mean? Yes, I do. Eat some more turkey and let’s retire to the parlor and light up a couple big-ass cigars!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bill, eloquently said. The craving for meat and dairy is as real as any other, dare I say, addiction. Yes, I think that’s a proper perspective. Though its level of dependency, like any other, is dependent upon the individual — that is not a character assessment of any sort. We each have our demons. Personally, I found cigarettes and alcohol relatively easy to quit. In fact, I quit smoking several times. 😉 But, Red Man chewing tobacco, now that was another story. I still dream of it from time to time. But then, I wake up having to rinse my mouth out.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

